Images that are included in or attached to group messages are automatically stored in a system-created album named Emailed Photos. That album is always listed first on the Photo Albums page. Group members cannot upload images to the Emailed Photos album manually. Only group owners and moderators can delete images in that album.
Note:
- Only images that are larger than 100x100 pixels are displayed in the Emailed Photos album.
- Emailed Photos is not the same as albums that are created by group members. The Emailed Photos album actually is a collection of pointers to photos that have been attached to messages sent to the group. If a message with a photo attached is edited and the photo is deleted, that photo disappears from the Emailed Photos album.
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
Terms