Restriction: This feature is available only in Premium groups, Enterprise groups, and legacy Free groups.
To delete a file, folder, or link from the Files section:
- Go to the Files page.
Desktop browser: On the group’s website, in the left menu, click Files.
Mobile device: At the bottom of a group page, tap the More icon and then tap Files on the More menu.
Note: If you do not see a Files entry on the menu, then the Files feature is disabled for that group, members are not allowed to view files, or the group is a Free group that was created after August 24, 2020.
- Locate the item you want to delete, and click or tap the Delete icon (trash can) next to it.
- In the Verify Delete confirmation popup, click or tap Yes.
Note: If you want to notify group members about the deletion, select the Notify Members checkbox. The email notice will contain the #file-notice system hashtag.
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
Terms