If you want to delete your Groups.io account:
- Display your account settings page.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page.
- Click or tap the Delete My Account button at the far right.
- On the Delete Your Account page, enter I understand to verify that you want to delete your account, then click or tap Delete My Account.
! Important: Your account cannot be deleted if you are the only owner of at least one group. In that situation, you should either transfer ownership of the group to someone else or delete the group before you delete your account.
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
Terms