When a group reaches 80% of its storage limit, Groups.io sends a warning notification to the group owner and to moderators who have opted to receive email notifications when the storage limit is reached.
You can configure your group to either bounce messages with attachments when the storage limit is reached or automatically delete old attachments to keep the group under the storage limit. See the Storage Limit Reached setting.
Note: Photos and files are never automatically deleted.
Other settings that you can use to help manage your group’s storage space are:
- Max Photo Size in Email
- Max Image Size In Databases
- Max Size In Photos Section
- Max Image Size On Wiki Pages
Tip: Premium groups can add extra storage for $5/month or $55/year per 50GB. This option is available on the group's Billing page. See Managing a group's storage space.
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group owners
Creating a group
Promoting your group
Group aliases
Renaming a group
Customizing group settings
Setting membership defaults
Changing the group's cover photo and icon
Managing group and member notices
Managing members
Managing owners and moderators
Managing topics and messages
Managing hashtags
Activity log
Analytics dashboard
Notifications about group activity
Storage space
Integrations
Subgroups
Donations and sponsorships
Sticking topics and wiki pages to the top of the Topics page
Locking and unlocking groups and subgroups
Banning or unbanning domains
GitHub support in Groups.io
Upgrading or downgrading groups
Groups.io billing
Exporting or downloading your group’s data
Deleting a group or subgroup
Enterprise group features
Terms