locked Consider pull requests to GOVERNANCE.md #poll-notice #poll-result

Chet Ensign

Please vote your preference for each pull request below listed below. 


Three changes to the community's GOVERNANCE.md file are presented to the EEA Community Projects PGB for consideration. 
1. https://github.com/eea-oasis/managed-open-project/pull/60 refines the description of PGB membership. 
2. https://github.com/eea-oasis/managed-open-project/pull/61 adds details and clarifications to how additional TSC funding from sponsors and non-sponsors is managed. 
3. https://github.com/eea-oasis/managed-open-project/pull/56 adds details to the process for electing PGB chairs. 
Please cast a vote below for each of the options: approve, reject, or abstain. 

You need to be logged in to the mailing list to cast your vote. If you still have difficulty voting, please send an email with your choices to op-admin@... and cc the mailing list.

The ballot is open now and will remain open through 23 May 2022 at 23:59 UTC
This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [1]. The PGB roster currently lists 18 voting [2]. In order to pass, at  12 <2/3 x 18> members have to vote Yes and no more than 4 <1/4 x 18> members may vote No. 
[1] https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/oasis-defined-terms-2018-05-22/#dSpecialMajority
[2] PGB members eligible to vote: 
Melanie Marsollier - Splunk Inc.
Tracy Kuhrt - Accenture
Daniel Burnett - Enterprise Ethereum Alliance
Antonio Sabado - Demerzel Solutions Limited (Nethermind)
Stefan Schmidt - Unibright
Chaals Nevile - Consensys AG
Tas Dienes - Ethereum Foundation
Olumide Akinwande - Montech Studios Inc
Matt Hepler - Arca
Anton Mozgovoy - Mover
Marcus Krug - SAP SE
Kyle Thomas - Provide Technologies Inc.
Noam Eppel - Morpheus.Network
John Wolpert - Baseline TSC
Daniel Kochis - Chainlink
Daniel Norkin - Envision Blockchain Solutions LLC
James Canterbury - EYGS LLP


See Who Responded

Chet Ensign

Here are updates to the ballot. These came to my attention this morning. These do not affect the running of the ballot in any material way so the vote will continue as scheduled. 
I miscounted the PGB roster. The correct number was 17, not 18. In addition, I have been told that Consensys does not currently have a representative on the PGB. 
Therefore the correct number of eligible voters is 16. In order to pass, at least 11 members have to vote Yes and no more than 4 may vote no. 

Chet Ensign

Daniel Norkin provided his vote via email to me.

Daniel Norkin
2:19 PM (4 minutes ago)
to me, Daniel, Tas, Claudia
Not sure how to actually vote but i looked through the 3 PRs and approve all. 

Chet Ensign

Melanie Marsollier provided her vote via email to me. 

Melanie Marsollier
May 23, 2022, 7:01 PM (15 hours ago)
to Daniel, Tas, Claudia, me
Reviewed and approved, great changes, pretty straightforward.

Chet Ensign

The ballot to approve 3 changes to GOVERNANCE.md has closed. Each choice required at least 11 yes votes to pass. PR1 received 10 yes, 0 no, and 0 abstentions. PR2 received 9 yes, 0 no, and 1 abstention. PR3 received 9 yes, 0 no, and 1 abstention. 
None received the required minimum number of votes. Therefore, the ballot has failed to pass. 
Here are the votes as recorded in this chain of messages. Details can be seen by clicking the "See Results" link at the bottom of the ballot. 
                    PR1   PR2   PR3
Daniel Burnett       Y     Y     Y
James Canterbury     Y     Y     Y
Tas Dienes           Y     Y     Y
Marcus Krug          Y     Y     Y
Tracy Kuhrt          Y     Y     Y
Melanie Marsollier   Y     Y     Y
Daniel Norkin        Y     Y     Y
Stefan Schmidt       Y     Y     Y
Kyle Thomas          Y     A     A
John Wolpert         Y     Y     Y
No votes cast: 
Olumide Akinwande
Noam Eppel
Matt Hepler
Daniel Kochis
Anton Mozgovoy
Antonio Sabado