locked Consider pull requests to GOVERNANCE.md #poll-result #poll-notice

Chet Ensign

Please vote your preference for each pull request below listed below. 


Three changes to the community's GOVERNANCE.md file are presented to the EEA Community Projects PGB for consideration. 
1. https://github.com/eea-oasis/managed-open-project/pull/60 refines the description of PGB membership. 
2. https://github.com/eea-oasis/managed-open-project/pull/61 adds details and clarifications to how additional TSC funding from sponsors and non-sponsors is managed. 
3. https://github.com/eea-oasis/managed-open-project/pull/56 adds details to the process for electing PGB chairs. 
Please cast a vote below for each of the options: approve, reject, or abstain. 

You need to be logged in to the mailing list to cast your vote. If you still have difficulty voting, please send an email with your choices to op-admin@... and cc the mailing list.

The ballot is open now and will remain open through 23 May 2022 at 23:59 UTC
This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote [1]. The PGB roster currently lists 18 voting [2]. In order to pass, at  12 <2/3 x 18> members have to vote Yes and no more than 4 <1/4 x 18> members may vote No. 
[1] https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/oasis-defined-terms-2018-05-22/#dSpecialMajority
[2] PGB members eligible to vote: 
Melanie Marsollier - Splunk Inc.
Tracy Kuhrt - Accenture
Daniel Burnett - Enterprise Ethereum Alliance
Antonio Sabado - Demerzel Solutions Limited (Nethermind)
Stefan Schmidt - Unibright
Chaals Nevile - Consensys AG
Tas Dienes - Ethereum Foundation
Olumide Akinwande - Montech Studios Inc
Matt Hepler - Arca
Anton Mozgovoy - Mover
Marcus Krug - SAP SE
Kyle Thomas - Provide Technologies Inc.
Noam Eppel - Morpheus.Network
John Wolpert - Baseline TSC
Daniel Kochis - Chainlink
Daniel Norkin - Envision Blockchain Solutions LLC
James Canterbury - EYGS LLP


See Who Responded

Join eea-community-projects-pgb@lists.oasis-open-projects.org to automatically receive all group messages.